healthcare conference marketing conference Marketing Conferences

Heading to #NESHCo17 Annual Conference

This afternoon I am heading to Cape Cod for the annual conference of the New England Society for Healthcare Communications (NESHCo). This is one of my favorite events of the year! I’m a NESHCo board member and have enjoyed a long relationship with the organization. The annual conference is an opportunity to reconnect with old friends, clients and colleagues. My firm, Jennings, is co-sponsoring the opening night Clam Bake with our friends from SilverTech.

The conference runs from June 7 through June 9. On Friday, June 9, I will be part of the team that presents the closing keynote. Together with Kim Hollon (CEO) and Lorraine McGrath (Director of Marketing) of Signature Healthcare, I will help to tell the story of Signature’s campaign to create a culture of safety within its organization. I’ve always enjoyed working on patient safety initiatives and this program is one of my favorites. The campaign is one of the most comprehensive I’ve ever worked on. And, most importantly, it has achieved remarkable results – dramatically reducing the occurrence or rate of serious safety events at Signature Healthcare. Prior to the campaign, the longest Signature had gone without a sentinel event was 79 days. During the campaign, the organization managed to go 352 days without a sentinel event – exceeding all of their expectations.

On Thursday night, NESHCo presents its annual Lampligher Awards Gala. My firm’s New England clients, many of who will be in attendance, are expected to win a number of awards. It is always fun to see our clients and their marketing teams receive recognition for their hard work.

I hope to see you at the conference. If you can’t attend, I’ll be blogging and Tweeting from the event. The hashtag for the event is #NESHCo17. Look for my posts.

 

0 comments on “Heading to #NESHCo17 Annual Conference

Leave a Reply

