Today I will be presenting at the Healthcare Marketing and Physician Strategies Summit in Austin, Texas. This is one of my favorite conferences of the year! It is an opportunity to reunite with so many of my friends and colleagues from around the country. Truly, for me, it is a reunion.

Many of my friends will be presenting this year. Ahava Leibtag will be doing a pre-conference workshop this morning on content marketing. (She is the queen of content marketing.) At the same time, Suzanne Hendery, Chris Holt, Selima Khan, Carla Bryant will be doing a workshop on Customer Experience. Chris Boyer is presenting Tuesday morning at 10 on Leveraging Digital to Transform Experience. Later that afternoon, Cynthia Floyd Manley and Tina Kelly are presenting on Content Marketing for Patient Engagement. Then Ed Bennett presents at 4pm on Tuesday on Physician Directories: Online Transparency, Geomapping, and SEO. Suzanne Hendery, Carla Bryant, Chris Boyer, Ed Bennett and Cynthia Floyd Manley are all people I highly recommend seeing. And I’ve just hit a few of the highlights!

And yes, I’ll be presenting at 2:30pm on Monday. This year Judy Neiman asked if I’d be willing to develop a presentation related to innovative practices in online community development. I’ve recruited two terrific speakers who will show the relevance of online communities to patients and healthcare professionals. My first panelist, Cindy Price Gavin, is the founder of an online community for people with Pancreatic Cancer called Let’s Win. This is a remarkable platform that enables patients, doctors, and researchers to share fast-breaking information on potentially life-saving pancreatic cancer treatments and trials that go beyond the standard of care. Through Let’s Win, patients and their families can exchange information about their diagnoses and the science-driven treatments they have undertaken beyond traditional protocols, and share what they learn from others with their medical team.

This is me with Colin Hung

I also have Colin Hung on my panel. Colin is a healthcare social media influencer and thought leader. He worked most recently for Stericycle Communication Solutions, but is perhaps best know as one of the founders of the Healthcare Leadership Twitter Chat and community.  (You can check out the Healthcare Leadership Blog here.) The #HCLDR chat/community is made up of physicians, nurses, public health professional, healthcare IT professionals, marketers, hospital administrators, patient advocates, patients and more. It is an amazing community that comes together every Tuesday evening to address a new topic. Here’s the write-up for our session:

screen-shot-2017-02-27-at-9-24-00-am

I hope to see you at the 2017 Healthcare Marketing and Physician Strategies Summit! As I mentioned, it truly is one of my favorite events of the year.

0 comments on “Presenting Today at #HMPS17 in Austin

Leave a Reply

