2016-conf-header-logo

It’s that time of year again – time for the annual SHSMD Connections Conference. The event kicks off this Sunday (September 11th) in Chicago and I’ll be there participating in four days of learning, networking, sharing and reconnecting. I look forward to attending sessions on marketing automation, customer relationship marketing, marketing metrics, physician reputation management, digital storytelling, patient experience and population health management.

The annual SHSMD Conference is always a great place for reconnecting with old friends and colleagues. That is perhaps my favorite aspect of the event. I see many of these people on Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook on a daily basis throughout the year, but it is a special treat to connect with them in person at SHSMD. Usually there’s hugging involved. Really.

I’ll be Tweeting and blogging from SHSMD. Please feel free to follow along. If you are attending the conference, please seek me out and say hello. Or, even better, join me for deep dish pizza at Giordano’s – one of my favorite spots for eating my favorite food.

In the spirit of full disclosure and transparency, I serve on the SHSMD’s Digital Engagement Task Force and have done so for the last few years. And Dana Smith, one of my co-workers, chairs the Task Force. I’m not sure that impacts what I write about the organization, but I thought it was worth mentioning.

0 comments on “See You at #SHSMD16 Next Week

Leave a Reply

