COVER-NSHC_Brochure

It’s just a few days until the 2016 Conference of the New England Society for Healthcare Communications (NESHCo) at the Omni Hotel in Providence, Rhode Island. I hope I will see you there. This year we have an incredible lineup of national speakers along with experts from organizations across New England. For example, my friend and content marketing expert, Ahava Leibtag, will be delivering one of the keynote addresses. You can check out her book on Amazon.

As a NESHCo board member and conference sponsor, I thought I’d use my blog to pass along some information that may help to enrich the conference experience for anyone attending.

Here are my tips to a successful conference experience:

  • Prior to the conference, take a moment and “like” NESHCo’s Facebook Page. There you’ll meet other members of the organization and be able to track conference activities.
  • Please feel free to post photos and comments from your conference experience to the NESHCo Facebook page!
  • Follow @NESHCo on Twitter: https://twitter.com/NESHCo. We encourage you to Tweet throughout the conference. My Twitter handle is @DanDunlop and I will definitely be Tweeting. The official hashtag for the conference is #NESHCo16. My team will also be using the #LoveTheLamp hashtag on the evening of the Lamplighter Awards Gala.
  • Take advantage of the networking functions to meet peers from organizations across New England. This is a great group. You’ll find them to be welcoming and helpful. My firm, Jennings, is co-sponsoring the opening night reception with our digital partners from Silvertech. Please join us. It promises to be a fun evening.
  • Finally, please stop by the Jennings’ booth and introduce yourself.  I will be there, along with my colleagues, Tim Brennan and Meghan Lugo. We most certainly look forward to meeting you. Jason Stepanek, who heads up our video production division, will be attending the conference and shooting video throughout. We’ll be interviewing attendees getting their perspective on the conference and on the state of healthcare marketing.

If you can’t make it to the conference, I’ll be Tweeting from various sessions and sharing whatever insights I can gather. I also hope to write a blog post each day, highlighting the festivities. If I’m really ambitious, I’ll create a storify to curate Tweets from the conference!

I hope to see you in Providence.

0 comments on “Heading to NESHCo 2016; #NESHCo16

Leave a Reply

