The last eight days have been wild and crazy. Over that time span I spoke at three conferences, in three different states, on three completely different topics:

  • April 8, 2016 – Keynote address, “Community Building versus Narcissism in Healthcare Marketing,” Western New England Healthcare Marketing Symposium, Northampton, MA
  • April 12, 2016 – Presenter, “Using Video Content for SEO, Patient Engagement, and Employee Retention,” Association for Home & Hospice Care Annual Convention, Durham, NC
  • April 15, 2016 – Presenter, “The Case for Digital Physician Relations,” AAMC National Professional Development Conference, Phoenix, Arizona

IMG_3830Honestly, there was a time in my career when that many speaking engagements crammed all together would have freaked me out. Thankfully, today I cherish the opportunity to interact with new audiences and share with them my thinking on these topics. I go into each speaking engagement anticipating that I will learn as much as the audience does. And that is absolutely the case.

When I get negative about all the travel, wear and tear on my body, and time away from home, I have to remember how fortunate I am to have this career. It truly is a gift.

To close this post, I wanted to share a comment that a conference attendee (Suzanne) sent me via email this week after attending the Western New England Healthcare Marketing conference, where I was the keynote speaker. This kind of thoughtful feedback is a rare thing. It meant the world to me to receive it – and to think that she took the time to send it my way.

“Dan, your generous and spirited style carried the day.”

For me, it doesn’t get much better than that. Thank you Suzanne for your generosity and kindness!

0 comments on “Eight Days to Remember

Leave a Reply

