Hospice Speaking Engagements Use of Video Video Content

Speaking Today at the AHHC Annual Convention & Expo

Today I will be presenting at the Annual Convention of the Association for Home & Hospice Care in Durham, North Carolina. Rarely (it has never happened) do I get the chance to present in the town where I currently reside. It will be strange to sleep in my own bed the night before the presentation!

In general, I’m going to present ways in which hospice organizations can use video to engage key audiences and provide real value in their marketing. Along the way, I’ll share some strategies I use to get the most value from each video. Given the investment we make in the production of quality videos, it is essential that we maximize the opportunity and leverage each video across multiple platforms.

Hospice is very close to my heart, after having both of my parents pass away recently. Both of them received hospice care in the final days of their lives. Going through this experience, I learned a great deal about end of life care. And I developed a great appreciation for the care givers. Here are links to past blog posts I’ve written about hospice and end of life care:

It’s Time To Talk About Hospice

End-of-Life Conversations

Book Review: Doctor, What If It Were Your Mother?

Book Review: The Art of Dying by Rob Moll

Review: Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal – Medicine and What Matters in the End

Here’s the description of my upcoming presentation from the AHHC conference brochure:

“Video Marketing –  Dan Dunlop, Principal, Jennings, a NC-based Healthcare Marketing Firm. Learn how effective video is an excellent way to increase SEO, build clients, and retain employees, all in one! Brand and market your business online using video. Learn strategies to increase your referrals, including direct doctor referrals, branding, online marketing, internal marketing, community marketing, and more.”

I want to close this post by saying what an honor it is to be invited to present to these hospice and home care professionals. #gratitude

0 comments on “Speaking Today at the AHHC Annual Convention & Expo

Leave a Reply

