Advertising Campaigns

OrthoCarolina Airport Advertising Campaign

Last Sunday I spent a lot of time in the Charlotte airport, thanks to my friends at US Airways. While I was wandering around Terminal E, I couldn’t help but notice the very prominent campaign for OrthoCarolina. The North Carolina-based independent, academic orthopedics practice (very large) has taken its “You. Improved.” campaign to the Charlotte Douglas Airport in a big way. I wish I’d taken more photos while I was there.

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 10.54.40 AM

Ortho1

OrthoCarolina is not only using airport advertising to promote their business; they are using airport advertising to promote their extensive presence on social media. This Ortho practice has a strong presence on YouTube, Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, Vimeo, Pinterest, and Google+. It is impressive! Below is a huge sign from Charlotte Douglas Airport inviting people to connect with them via these social media channels. I saw at least two of these as I wandered around. Look at the scale of the sign compared to the wheel chair at the bottom of the photo.

Orthophoto

Finally, here’s a video from their “You. Improved.” campaign.

1 comment on “OrthoCarolina Airport Advertising Campaign

  1. I think airport campaigns are very unique. So many people with so little time just trying to get to their flight. It’s a whole different ball game. Thanks for documenting this.

Leave a Reply

