Advertising Campaigns Cancer

Infomercial to Promote Cancer Service?

20140824-113732-41852811.jpg

Over the last few weeks I’ve seen an infomercial for Cancer Treatment Centers of America running Saturday mornings on Discovery Channel. It relies heavily on patient stories – a good strategy. I like the idea of being able to do the kind of long-form storytelling that this platform allows.

What do you think of using infomercials to market oncology services or any other service line? Bariatric surgery? I’m interested to hear your perspectives.

1 comment on “Infomercial to Promote Cancer Service?

  1. I think they do a great job with it — I can send you a book I have from their outcomes- they are truly great at what they do- I have been to two facilities for business meetings and was extremely impressed- would refer to and have sent a few friends of Spirit to various locations and had great outcomes indeed.

Leave a Reply

