Awards

The Healthcare Marketer Blog Wins Gold

Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 3.02.24 PMI received word last week that The Healthcare Marketer blog received a Gold Aster Award in the social media category. Typically we only enter our clients’ work in these competitions, so it was unusual that we entered this blog. Only once before did I enter the blog in an awards competition, The Web Health Awards, and it was among the winning entries.

Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 3.03.22 PMIt is cool to receive this recognition given I don’t write this blog for accolades, and they are few and far between. I write the blog to share information that may be of value to my healthcare marketing colleagues. The blog has also proven to be a great way for me to connect with others in the industry, for which I am grateful.

Better than any award is the moment when someone comes up to me at a conference and tells me they follow my blog and find it to be a valuable resource. That is the best! Although it happens regularly, it always surprises me and makes my day.

My thanks to the judges of the Aster Awards for the recognition. It is appreciated.

4 comments on “The Healthcare Marketer Blog Wins Gold

  1. Congrats, Dan. Well deserved.

  2. Congrats! WOW! Well deserved indeed, all the best and keep up the great work!!!!

  3. Vanessa

    Congratulations Dan!!

Leave a Reply

