Holiday Posts

Christmas Stories Narrated By My Dear Old Dad

DadThroughout his career my father was a well know broadcasting executive and on-air talent. He had the gift of an amazing voice – and charming personality. (He’s still living, but suffering from emphysema.) One of our family traditions was reading Christmas stories together on Christmas Eve. We each took turns reading stories, but all we really wanted was to hear my dad read aloud. The Grinch was our favorite. Twenty years ago I asked him to come into the studio and record a couple of Christmas stories that I could then send to relatives as holiday presents. The voice overs you hear on these two recordings (The Grinch & Twas the Night Before Christmas) are the result of that session. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. Happy Holidays.

How The Grinch Stole Christmas

Twas The Night Before Christmas

0 comments on “Christmas Stories Narrated By My Dear Old Dad

Leave a Reply

