Random Rambling

A Tribute to My Friend Tim Brennan

My good friend, Tim Brennan, is leaving his position at Tufts Medical Center after many years of service. In my opinion, that occasion is worthy of a blog post! Tim has been the driving force behind much of what Tufts Medical Center and Floating Hospital for Children have accomplished in social media and digital marketing. And he has been in the trenches at some key moments. Tim was in the ED at Tufts MC Tweeting live as the wounded were brought in from the Boston Marathon Bombing. Via Twitter, he quickly corrected inaccurate information and rumors reported by select media outlets.

Over the years, Tim has become one of my favorite people and most valued colleagues. We’ve spoken together at conferences and supported one another professionally. Today the folks at Tufts Medical Center are having a farewell luncheon for Tim. I couldn’t be there, so I recorded this video for them to play at the event. Enjoy!

4 comments on “A Tribute to My Friend Tim Brennan

  1. Dan, thank you very much. Very nice of you.

    Kinda funny because the first time I met you I thought, “who is this business casual guy with a southern accent?”

    I will miss you all (or as you say.. y’all) at Jennings. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you over the past five + years. We’ve had some great times…. and then there was the time when you had to play nurse and help me get through food poisoning out in Indiana at the PRSA conference… Now that’s a true friend!

    I look forward to meeting for dinner when you are in town. (We have to do B&G Oysters again). In the meantime, see you around the social world!

    Cheers,
    Tim

    • Thanks Tim. We will dine together at B&G very soon!
      I am fortunate to have you as a friend.
      Dan

  2. Jill Brennan

    I know what a great guy Tim is! Cherish and nurture your friendship…..money can’t buy that! 👍 LYF, Tim’s Mom

    • Thanks Jill, aka Tim’s Mom. Your son is awesome. You must be a great mom.
      Dan

Leave a Reply

