Uncategorized

Lessons from a breast cancer widower

I was moved by David’s blog post and decided to share it with readers of the Healthcare Marketer Blog. We can definitely learn from his experience as a breast cancer widower. My thanks to David for sharing his story.

MBCNbuzz

By David Imondi

I dread October. I change the TV channel when all the pink ribbon commercials come on. I understand why my wife hated pink ribbons. There was nothing pretty or delicate about the disease that ravaged and killed her at age 47. My wife was Dr. Suzanne Hebert Imondi. She was your vice president. She was my true love.

Yesuzannears ago, Suzanne asked me to share my experience as a “cancer husband” to help MBCN members. I never did. Now, I write this as a heartbroken widower who is trying to raise two young kids without their beloved mom.

I thought I was a good Cancer Husband. I spent countless hours in waiting rooms in cancer centers from Boston to Houston. I slept sitting up for weeks in uncomfortable hospital visitor chairs by Suzanne’s bedside. I kept a large binder with me with copies of PET scans…

View original post 395 more words

0 comments on “Lessons from a breast cancer widower

Leave a Reply

