This weekend I am heading to Chicago for the annual SHSMD Conference. On Sunday I’ll be leading a workshop on consumer engagement through high-impact storytelling – primarily through the use of online video. I have two amazing co-presenters: Bonita Brodt of Northwestern Memorial Hospital and Academy Award Winning Film-maker, Cynthia Wade. I can’t wait to see Bonita and Cynthia’s presentations.

As usual, I will be blogging and tweeting from the conference. If you plan to be there, please come up and say hello. One of the benefits of attending events like this one is meeting new people or connecting with people I’ve only met online.

Screen Shot 2013-09-26 at 10.13.18 AM

4 comments on “SHSMD Bound

  1. Dan, look forward to seeing you at SHSMD – hope you can join Claudio Capone and myself for the Physician Relations benchmarking session !

    • Thanks Lyle, if at all possible I plan to attend your session! Really looking forward to catching up with you. I want to hear what’s new! Safe travels. I get in Saturday evening.
      Dan

  2. Dan – WriterGirl is looking forward to SHSMD, too! Come visit us in booth 313.

Leave a Reply

