healthcare conference Online Communities patient communities Speaking Engagements

I’m Talking SMAC: Strategic Marketing & Communications Forum

On October 2, 2103, after the conclusion of the SHSMD Conference, I will be speaking in Chicago at the Strategic Marketing & Communications (SMAC) Forum of the Children’s Hospital Association. I’m very excited because my travel to this event will be limited to walking down the hall of the Sheraton Chicago Hotel. I’ll basically be transitioning from the SHSMD conference to the SMAC Forum. That’s a commute I can live with.

Screen Shot 2013-09-10 at 5.23.10 PMAt SMAC I plan to share strategies to help children’s hospitals build online community (patient support communities), with focus on patient engagement, deepening the consumer’s relationship with the hospital brand and creating spaces for patients to have a voice, learn from others and share their experiences. I’ll discuss ways to help consumer find value in their experience with children’s hospital websites, while creating spaces for patients to find others like them (communities of shared interest), while simultaneously infusing the communities with information about providers and health resources.

I hope to see you there!
#999

0 comments on “I’m Talking SMAC: Strategic Marketing & Communications Forum

Leave a Reply

