Cancer

Great Story: Chemotherapy Repositioned as “SuperFormula”

dan and danBefore launching into this post, I want to state for the record that I am a huge Batman fan and have been my entire life. Therefore, the story I am about to share with you resonates with me in a particularly impactful manner. Enjoy!

The healthcare marketing online world (Twitterverse) is buzzing about an amazing campaign created by JWT Brazil for clients A.C. Camargo Cancer Center and Warner Brothers. The campaign, designed specifically for kids undergoing cancer treatment, repositions chemotherapy as a “SuperFormula.” The campaign includes comic books and animated videos where superheroes face challenges similar to those faced by these children (they get really sick), and gain strength from this superformula developed by expert doctors. The marketing program is incredibly well conceived and executed.

The whole campaign puts chemotherapy in a context that is understandable and relatable for children. Check out the video below or click on this link for more information about the campaign. Honestly, I wish I’d thought of this. It is a brilliant approach to patient education.

4 comments on “Great Story: Chemotherapy Repositioned as “SuperFormula”

  1. Dan, I love that the idea is based on the insight that you need to believe in the cure. What better way to help aid that belief. Cool campaign. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I am going to have to do home treatments for my 6 yr old. I would love to have these. Can they be purchased?

    • You might check online. I’m not sure if these are available for purchase.

Leave a Reply

