Awards Awards Competitions

The 2013 eHealthcare Leadership Awards

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 5.06.35 PMLast week I received a reminder email from Mark Gothberg of eHealthcare Strategy & Trends about their awards competitions. I occasionally write for the publication and serve on its editorial board. So here’s the news: Only a month remains to send in your submissions for the 2013 eHealthcare Leadership Awards. June 30th is the first deadline. The late deadline is July 15, 2013. This awards program recognizes the very best websites and digital communications of hospitals and healthcare organizations, online health companies, pharmaceutical and medical equipment firms, business improvement initiatives, and supplier websites. Winners will be honored this fall during the Seventeenth Annual Healthcare Internet Conference in New Orleans.

There are a number of divisions you can use for your submissions depending on your hospital’s size:

Division I

  • Hospital Under 200 beds
  • Hospital 200-399 beds
  • Hospital 400+ beds
  • Healthcare System
  • Hospital Subsite/Center of Excellence
  • Medical Practice/Clinic
  • Other Healthcare Facilities (rehab, pysch, long-term care, etc.)
  • Healthcare Association/Professional Society

Division II

  • HMO/PPO/Other Insurers
  • Consumer General Health Site
  • Consumer Disease-Focused Site
  • Physician/Clinician-Focused Site
  • Pharmaceutical or Medical Equipment Manufacturer
  • Online Retail Store
  • Business/Process Improvement Applications or Products
  • Corporate Vendor/Supplier Site
  • Other Healthcare Sites

Award categories include:

Regular Award Categories

  • Best Overall Internet Site
  • Best Site Design
  • Best Social Networking
  • Best Rich Media
  • Best Interactive Site
  • Best Health/Healthcare Content
  • Best Mobile Communications
  • Best Patient Access & Convenience
  • Best Employee Recruitment
  • Best Care/Disease Management Site
  • Best Doctor Directory

Special Award Categories

  • Best Intranet Site
  • Best Marketing Campaign
  • eHealth Organizational Commitment

The cost for most hospital entries is $70. For detailed information and to complete an entry form, visit Here’s a direct link to the online entry form:

1 comment on “The 2013 eHealthcare Leadership Awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: