Uncategorized

Do You SlideShare? 10 Million Uploads and Counting

One of my fundamental philosophies as a healthcare marketer involves sharing knowledge – sharing with co-workers, sharing with clients, and sharing with industry peers. That’s why I was excited when I first discovered SlideShare, the world’s largest platform for sharing presentations online. Most of the files uploaded to SlideShare are PowerPoint presentations, but it also supports documents, PDFs, videos and webinars.  I’ve been using SlideShare since October 2009.  When I present at conferences, it’s great to be able to direct attendees to my SlideShare channel. They can visit the channel at their convenience and view, share (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, Pinterest) or download the presentation. I also love having the ability to embed the PowerPoint presentation in my blog using SlideShare.

Yesterday I was notified that SlideShare has now surpassed 10 million uploads. That’s tremendous. There’s a lot of knowledge sharing taking place. On my part, I’ve uploaded 21 presentations over the last 3.5 years, and collectively they have received 28,776 views. SlideShare has definitely served me well. Feel free to check out my SlideShare channel by visiting www.slideshare.net/dandunlop.

Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 10.21.18 AM

1 comment on “Do You SlideShare? 10 Million Uploads and Counting

Leave a Reply

