Infographics

Infographic: What’s Missing from Most Healthcare Marketing Programs?

Not long ago I was on an airplane and started making a list of the major elements that are missing from many hospital marketing programs. Those are the kind of things I do at 30,000 feet. I thought the list was going to become a blog post, but as it grew, I realized I wanted a more graphic presentation. That’s when I decided an infographic was in my future. The infographic depicted below is not an indictment of healthcare marketing. Rather, it points out that a lot of change is in our future. The world has changed and we need to change with it. You’ve heard of healthcare reform; well, it’s time for healthcare marketing reform and it starts with each of us and our organizations. So, that’s the focus of my firm’s  healthcare marketing infographic. Clicking on the graphic will take you to the original version of the image and allow you to download a PDF or access embed code.

EightImportantElements

17 comments on “Infographic: What’s Missing from Most Healthcare Marketing Programs?

  1. Dana Smith

    great infographic!

    • dandunlop

      Thanks Dana! It literally came to me on an airplane. I just started making a list on the back of my boarding pass. The list kept growing, and growing. Then I had the revelation that this info would be more effectively conveyed through a infographic, rather than a traditional blog post. And here we are.

      I hope you are doing well.
      Dan

  2. So glad to see patients topping the list Dan!

    • dandunlop

      Yes indeed. It drives me crazy. I go to these healthcare marketing conferences and it is very rare when there happens to be a patient panel or a physician panel. The absence of the voice of the patient is a major shortcoming within our industry. Thanks for commenting Marie!
      Dan

  3. Erin DiBacco

    You know I am happy to see #2- gotta engage those Ref MDs!

    • dandunlop

      Hi Erin, you and I are like-minded when it comes to the importance of communicating with the referring docs. Absolutely. And they are too often neglected or an after-thought. We know better! Thanks for commenting.
      Dan

  4. Amen to everything on this list, especially #1, #7, #8. I help health care organizations with content marketing, and it’s amazing how many do not consider patients and their unique interests. Thanks so much for this!

  5. Fantastic representation of what’s needed Dan. Thanks!

  6. Bob West

    I will want to draw this to the attention of SUNY Upstate Medical University marketing department! Well done, Dan!

  7. I wanted to thank you for this very good read!! I absolutely loved every little
    bit of it. I have got you book marked to look at new things you post…

  8. This is great information! As I am new to marketing in the healthcare industry I’m excited to learn more!!!

    • dandunlop

      Joy, thanks for your comment and welcome to the world of healthcare marketing. Please let me know if I can ever be of help.
      Dan

  9. Pingback: “He who simplifies healthcare, wins.” | Our Job Search

  10. I like this program focuses on trends, ideas and innovations that are reshaping the marketplace for healthcare products. Great presentations take thought, creativity and planning. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

