Uncategorized

What a week: Bomber tweets, Manhunts, and Big Papi’s F-Bomb

I love this post from Nancy! Definitely check it out.

Just my two cents

b_strong_blueAs I sit here on a Sunday morning with my coffee, I’m trying to make sense of one incredible week. Earlier this week I wrote about the Boston Bombing. That was the beginning of a whirlwind week, culminating on Friday with a manhunt the likes of which this country has never seen.

I, like so many Americans, sat glued to the TV all day and night Friday. It was difficult to think, even more difficult to work. To me, when you work in social media, it seems a bit trivial to conduct business as usual. I find it a little strange to be tweeting, “Don’t forget your sunscreen,” when the entire city of Boston is in a first-of-its-kind lock down and a terrorist is being hunted by thousands of officers.

So I tweeted and posted on Facebook to show our support for Boston and sent messages of hope and…

View original post 734 more words

0 comments on “What a week: Bomber tweets, Manhunts, and Big Papi’s F-Bomb

Leave a Reply

