Today I am attending the 17th National Healthcare Marketing Strategies Summit (#HCMS12 for those of you on Twitter). When I attend these conferences, I want to meet smart, innovative people. It also helps if they are interesting and fun to hang out with.

Here’s a list of people I think you ought to meet at this Summit. In creating this list I realized that I need to reintroduce myself to a couple of them. These are really smart people. Some I’ve just met, some I’ve known for years. From my perspective, they all qualify as thought leaders in our industry. So hunt them down and introduce yourself. My hope is that you will be able to engage them in conversation and find out what they see on the horizon.

  • Danny Fell – Neathawk Dubuque & Packett
  • Linda MacCracken – Thomson Reuters
  • Lyle Green – MD Anderson (One of my co-presenters)
  • Jill Lawlor – Cooper University Hospital (My other co-presenter)
  • Bill Gombeski – University of Kentucky HealthCare
  • Jesse Stremcha – Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota
  • Chris Boyer – Inova Health System
  • Chris Bevolo – Interval
  • Karen Corrigan – Corrigan Partners
  • Peter Brumleve – Scott and White Healthcare
  • Gabrielle DeTora – Mercy Health System

And of course, if you see me wandering that halls of the conference center, please say hello. I always welcome the opportunity to meet other healthcare marketers and communicators.

6 comments on “10 People to Meet Today at #HCMS12

  1. Here are some of Twitter accounts (if you want to follow them)…I couldn’t find them all:

    Danny Fell: @danfell
    Linda MacCracken: @lmaccracken
    Lyle Green: @ldgreen66
    Jill Lawlor: (can’t find one)
    Bill Gombeski: (can’t find one)
    Jesse Stremcha: @jstremcha
    Chris Boyer: @chrisboyer
    Chris Bevolo – Interval
    Karen Corrigan : @karencorrigan
    Peter Brumleve: (can’t find one)
    Gabrielle DeTora: (can’t find one)

    Also, let me add #11: Chris Bevolo: @intervalchris

  2. Thanks for providing us with this list Dan – looking forward to checking them out.

  3. Thanks Dan! Can’t believe I haven’t run into you yet. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

