Healthcare Marketing Blogs

Healthcare Marketing Blogs: The Ever Changing List

Back in December 2009, after researching healthcare marketing blogs, I wrote a blog post providing the “definitive list.” The list is no longer relevant and certainly isn’t definitive – if it ever was. But the effort was well intended. I went back and looked at that list a couple of months ago. Today most of those blogs are either defunct or not active. Blogging is tough and is not for the faint of heart.

Last week, Chris at Go!Media published the new definitive list of Healthcare Marketing Websites (many are blogs). His post is titled “27 of the Best Healthcare Marketing Websites.” He set out to identify the healthcare and medical marketing websites and blogs that have the sharpest and most informative content to help those in healthcare market their businesses more effectively. Chris also posted a discussion on LinkedIn where you can offer up your suggestions. I offered up a couple of my favorites that aren’t on the original list. Click here if you are interested in following the conversation on Linkedin.

Here are two blogs that I added to the discussion: Howard Luks, M.D.’s blog http://www.howardluksmd.com/orthopedic-social-media/ and Bryan Vartabedian, M.D.’s blog http://www.33charts.com. These physicians have terrific insights related to social media and medicine.

Since that time, I’ve thought of several other healthcare marketing blogs that are exceptional resources:

I’m sure the minute I publish this post I’ll think of some other sites I should have included. Feel free to email me your suggestions. I’ll add them to the list.

6 comments on “Healthcare Marketing Blogs: The Ever Changing List

  1. Thanks for including our Social Strategy Blog in your post, Dan. It’s very much appreciated. We’re very proud of the content we pump out day after day, so it’s humbling to be included alongside Dr. Luks, Dr. V and Mr. Boyer, three gents I try to read on a regular basis.

    I’d offer up a shout out to Hive Strategies as well. Dan and Jean do a great job over there coming up with fresh takes on social media and healthcare.
    http://www.hivestrategies.com/social-media-strategy-blog/

    All the best,

    Jason Boies
    Radian6 Community Team

    • dandunlop

      I’m glad you thought to mention Dan Hinmon’s blog. Dan is a friend and I’m a fan of his work. He’s definitely one of the good guys in our business. A true gentleman.
      Dan

  2. melmyers

    Kevin Pho, MD, writes a must-read blog at KevinMD.com. He was an early pioneer of healthcare social media.

  3. Dan:

    As always, thanks much for continuing to highlight our work at the Path of the Blue Eye Project. I’m super pleased you’re finding what we publish valuable.

    • dandunlop

      Fard, thanks for doing what you do! Keep up the good work. As you know, I am a fan.
      Dan

  4. Wow! As an owner of a healthcare/wellness video production company, your link to Chris’ list will be a tremendous asset! Thanks so much – we still have a lot to learn and this will be a great supplement!

Leave a Reply

