healthcare conference marketing conference Marketing Conferences Physician Marketing Physician Relations

Marketing to Referring Physicians: Today’s Presentation from AAMC

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I am presenting today at the Association of American Medical Colleges’ (AAMC) Group on Institutional Advancement (GIA) National Professional Development Conference. The conference is being held in Palm Springs, California. The topic of my presentation is “marketing to referring physicians.”

My session falls in the conference’s marketing track and is titled: “What do Referring Docs Want?” My co-presenter is Jill Lawlor, Vice President of Marketing and Community Outreach at Cooper University Hospital. Our presentation focuses on how hospitals can best integrate contemporary marketing tools such as online videos and social networks into their traditional marketing efforts when seeking to engage referring physicians. It includes a case study featuring Cooper University Hospital’s physician marketing program. Cooper is one of my clients. I worked with them to develop their physician marketing plan. It is one of the most comprehensive plans I’ve ever seen in execution. Below is the PowerPoint presentation from my SlideShare Channel.

0 comments on “Marketing to Referring Physicians: Today’s Presentation from AAMC

Leave a Reply

