Advertising Campaigns Hospital Print Ads

Hospital Print Ads From My Clippings File

I regularly display hospital print ads on my blog. I found these particular ads in airline magazines. As you might expect, the ads vary in quality. I present them to you in the spirit of sharing and welcome your comments relative to the perceived quality of the various executions. One caveat: I scanned these ads so the quality has been diminished. Enjoy!






4 comments on “Hospital Print Ads From My Clippings File

  1. I appreciate the simplicity of the Lankenau Medical Center ad with the tape measures. The white space, simplicity of the illustration, and the layout make it very easy to understand and effective at communicating the message.

    On the other hand, GEM Cardio & Vascular Consultants is trying to deliver too much information in one page. Think how striking a large image of the beach would be, with a single smaller image of the facility. The practice is trying to say too much in a one page ad, and confusing the reader in the delivery. “Less is More.”

  2. I also thought the Lankenau Medical Center ad was really well done. I’d like to talk about it in a marketing class. Could you say which magazine (and approx date) you found the ad? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

