Advertising Campaigns

Melanoma Video: “Dear Sixteen Year Old Me.” Powerful!

May is Melanoma Awareness Month. My co-worker, Barri Burch, sent me a link to this amazing video: “Dear Sixteen Year Old Me.” The video is striking. Imagine Melanoma survivors and the spouses of those lost to the disease sending a message to their 16-year-old selves. What would they say? The film was produced by The David Cornfield Melanoma Fund. Any adjectives I could use to describe it at this point would be trite. Just check it out for yourself:

4 comments on “Melanoma Video: “Dear Sixteen Year Old Me.” Powerful!

  1. Wow, Dan, amazing video! Thank you for drawing attention to it. Not only from a healthcare marketer’s standpoint is this video powerful, but also from a skin cancer survivor’s view…I was diagnosed in my late 20s’ with the disease and continue to try to educate others about the importance of early detection. Thank you!

    • dandunlop

      Thanks Jamie. Wow. I’m glad the post resonated with you – and thanks for sharing about your diagnosis! The video absolutely blew me away. Take care.

  2. Wow, this is an incredible video. I am having my entire family and myself checked – I was a lifeguard for 4 years and can’t count the number of sunburns I had before 16! Thank you for posting this; I am sharing it with everyone I know.

  3. I care about u

Leave a Reply

