healthcare conference marketing conference Marketing Conferences Social Media Web 2.0

Q1 Productions Hosts 3rd Annual Healthcare New Media Marketing Conference

Paul Hernandez from Q1 Productions, has been sending me updates about the upcoming Healthcare New Media Marketing Conference in Chicago. The 3rd Annual Health Care New Media Marketing Conference will address the next level of new media strategies for hospitals, healthcare networks and associations. If you’ve attended in the past, some new innovations to this year’s program will include a series of interactive un-conference style breakout sessions and a two track format to accommodate all organizations, ranging from those in beginning stages through advanced and full implementation.

As patients continue to gain access and share healthcare information through various forms of online media, healthcare organizations have followed suit in utilizing social media to better connect with patients and their community on a wide range of healthcare issues. Accordingly, hospitals are now faced with continued challenges surrounding the implementation, leadership support, maintenance and overall effectiveness of healthcare social media marketing.

Insightful presentations and in-depth discussions by leading healthcare organizations will address a wide range of current and forward thinking topics. Challenges to be discussed include inspiring physicians to become social media advocates, content management systems for healthcare websites, maximizing the capabilities of social media outlets, proving the value of new media, gaining leadership buy-in, and many more!

This two-day conference will be held in Chicago, IL on May 23-24, 2011. Registration is now available for $795 per attendee.

For more information visit: www.q1productions.com/healthcarenewmedia

When: May 23-24, 2011

Where: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore

Who:  This program is for healthcare professionals working in the areas of: marketing, public relations, communications, web management, and social media.

Presenting organizations include: Akron Children’s Hospital, Arkansas Children’s Hospital, Aurora Health Care, Bon Secours Health System, Children’s Hospital Boston, Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and the Jimmy Fund, Detroit Medical Center, Lahey Clinic, Mayo Clinic, Nationwide Children’s Hospital, New York University Medical Center, Phoenix Children’s Hospital, Seattle Children’s Hospital, Swedish Medical Center, University of Michigan Health Systems, University of Utah Health Care

Post by Dan Dunlop, The Healthcare Marketer

11 comments on “Q1 Productions Hosts 3rd Annual Healthcare New Media Marketing Conference

  1. Hello, I have been involved in healthcare marketing for a couple of years – and am a one-man marketing and public relations department for our small hospital. I can attend only one conference this year. Which one would you recommend?

    • dandunlop

      I’ve definitely got some opinions on that. What kind of information do you seek from a conference (PR, social media, overall marketing)? Let me know and I’ll give you my best thinking on the subject. I am currently attending the Healthcare Marketing Strategies Summit – an excellent conference. However, today is the final day of the 2011 conference. The next major conference on the horizon is the annual SHSMD conference, the largest of all the healthcare marketing conferences. There is definitely something for everyone there. Give me your objectives and I’ll help to point you in the right direction.

    • dandunlop

      By the way, I go to Lake Chelan every year and spend a week at Stehekin! I love it there. So beautiful. I’d love to visit your hospital when I’m in town.

  2. Hi Dan, thanks for your response. Always fun to find someone who knows our little valley. How did you stumble on Stehekin? Would love to have you visit our hospital on your next visit.

    Regarding conferences: I’m up for a little of everything – as I handle all of the marketing / public relations in our facility, including designing/producing newsletters, annual report, ads, etc…, writing press releases, photography, website, putting on events, social media, etc…

    I’m a features writer turned marketer/public relations coordinator, so I have a lot to learn! Really want a good overview from a conference.

    I saw the agenda for the Healthcare Marketing Strategies Summit, and it had a lot in which I was interested, but I found it too late to make the trip work – maybe next year. Is the SHSMD conference worth the investment?

    Thanks again for the response. I enjoy reading your blog, getting lots of great ideas!

    • dandunlop

      SHSMD is definitely worth your time and the financial investment. To save money, I will sometimes stay at a hotel nearby that is less expensive than the conference hotel. If you decide to go, I am happy to connect with you there, introduce you to some folks, and point you toward some of the best sessions. The connections you make at conference like this should prove to be a huge asset for you – particularly given that you are a one person dept!

      I started visiting Stehekin years ago when a friend turned me on to it. It like to go in late October when no one else is there. I stay in a cabin at the Silver Bay Inn. It is spectacular. I love seeing all the Bald Eagles and wild life. And I thrive on the week of relative isolation.

      Keep in touch. I’m happy to help out in any way.

      • Sounds like is SHSMD is my conference this year – I would enjoy connecting with you there and will keep in touch. Thanks for your input.

        And Stehekin in October sounds lovely. What a nice escape to look forward to each year!

  3. I have also attended the conference each year and have been fortunate to be asked to present at the last two. I am looking forward to our trip to Chicago and meeting all the attendees – and regulars, again!

    I have always found the conference to be a tremendous educational and also social networking event. Sometimes, we work so hard in our hospital and medical school silos that we forget how beneficial it is to collaborate with members from different institutions and specialties.

    I am looking forward to seeing and learning bright and early Monday morning. Kind regards, Nicola Ziady

    • dandunlop

      Thanks for your comment Nicola! By the way, I enjoy following your tweets.

  4. That is so kind of you! Sometimes, I feel like I am in a #smm silo tweeting to audience of one, ie. myself!

    Your kind words are much appreciated.
    Kr, Nicola

  5. dandunlop

    I know exactly how you feel. I often wonder if anyone is out there.

    Take care.
    Dan

  6. Hey Dan, sorry I missed you at the SHSMD conference last week, thanks for recommending it, great experience, learned a lot. If you make it to Stehekin again this year, let me know if you’d like to stop by and say hi while you’re in the valley, Celeste

Leave a Reply

