Advertising Campaigns

Carolinas Medical Center Uses Airport Banners To Make An Impact

I often fly through Charlotte (US Airways hub) when I am on business travel. Lately I have noticed a series of banners in the Charlotte Douglas Airport promoting Carolinas Medical Center. The banners appear in two of the terminals and are hung in sequence to tell a story; they are suspended from the ceiling over the “people movers.” On my last trip through Charlotte I managed to pull out my Flip camera and capture digital video of the banners as I passed under them. I don’t know what Carolinas Medical Center pays for the banner placement, but it seems like a smart way to reach insured, higher income individuals with a brand message. See the video below:



Post by Dan Dunlop, The Healthcare Marketer

0 comments on “Carolinas Medical Center Uses Airport Banners To Make An Impact

Leave a Reply

