Blatant Self Promotion Interesting Articles

Healthcare Strategy Alert!

This post falls under the category of “blatant self promotion” – although I do hope that it will prove to be worth your time. You see, I have an article coming out in the upcoming issue of Healthcare Strategy Alert! (yes, it has an exclamation point in its name) on the topic of marketing to referring physicians – whether they are community-based physicians or docs employed by the hospital. We need their referrals either way and referral leakage is a problem everywhere I travel.

The article is titled: “Marketing to the Social Physician.” Within the article I outline what I consider to be a new approach to physician engagement that includes using social networks and new media – integrated with traditional marketing tools. My premise is that most hospitals are doing physician marketing or physician relations in much the same way they were 20 years ago. If you disagree, tell me. But that is my experience.

If you’re not familiar with Healthcare Strategy Alert!, it is a publication of the Forum for Healthcare Strategists, of which I am a proud member. If you get a chance, check out the article and let me know what you think.

Post by Dan Dunlop, The Healthcare Marketer

0 comments on “Healthcare Strategy Alert!

Leave a Reply

