healthcare conference marketing conference Marketing Conferences

National Forum on Customer Based Marketing Strategies

On Monday morning I’ll be heading out to Phoenix to attend the Thirteenth National Forum on Customer Based Marketing Strategies. It promises to be a very interesting conference.

On Tuesday, I will be one of the featured speakers, delivering a presentation on echo-branding. I’ll review a couple of examples from different ends of the spectrum: The Tufts Pediatric Specialty Campaign and the UNC Heart Center Campaign. Although these campaigns targeted very different audiences, they both used echo-branding to connect with the target. This is the first time I’ve ever done this presentation so I am excited to see how it comes together. The formal title of the presentation is “Consumer engagement through echo-branding.” If you can’t attend the conference but would like to know more about echo-branding, I’ve written a blog entry about my thoughts on the subject. I’d also be happy to email you a white paper I’ve written on the subject. Finally, I contributed a brief article on echo-branding to the March-April Issue of Healthcare Advertising Review. Feel free to check it out.

Another of my favorite annual healthcare marketing conferences is the SHSMD conference. If you haven’t attended in the past, it is well worth putting on your calendar. The conference is in San Fransisco – September 17-20, 2008. I was just notified that I will be one of the speakers at this year’s gathering. More about that as we get closer to September.

Anyway, take care and I hope to see you in Phoenix next week. Hopefully I’ll have time to do a blog entry from the conference.

3 comments on “National Forum on Customer Based Marketing Strategies

  1. Stop with the posts! I have gotten 20 today! Just a heads up šŸ˜‰

  2. dandunlop

    Thanks Brooke, I was updating old posts and they inadvertently sent out updates each time. Sorry for that and thanks for the heads up!
    Dan

Leave a Reply

